Burying The Hatchet

Just recently I had a conversation with a friend that I wasn’t sure was ever going to happen. The last time I saw her was about 7 or 8 months ago and we kind of just disappeared from each others lives. We are both to blame for that happening, and we talked about it but I still feel that we both had different sides of the story. I’d like to chalk it up to a misunderstanding or miscommunication. It’s all water under the bridge now.
To be honest I never really had such an adult conversation before. Normally when me and a friend stop talking it usually stays that way for one reason or another. However, this was mildly refreshing. I can’t say I was entirely comfortable and their was a larger elephant in the room that my friend was oblivious too but we talked it out like 20 year olds should.
I firmly believe in forgiveness because life’s to short to really have so much hatred for people. Now I can’t say I won’t hate some people but I’ll have a good reason for it.

Leave a Reply

