Perspective

I think I’m definitely dealing with some perspective issues. I often try to tell myself, and other people, that you just need some perspective. You know, it’s not that bad if you just put things into perspective.

And then sometimes I find that I have a grudge issue. Sounds ominous, but what I am trying to get at is that I can’t seem to shake being slighted. I  don’t take being slighted so easy and I imagine most people don’t. I’m pretty sure holding a grudge runs in my family. On the surface, I can mostly put the grudge away. I can put a “blanket” over it, so to speak… but I can never really bury it or release it into the universe. I can’t take the grudge and just let it be what it is and move on with my life.

I tend to run into these perspective/ grudge problems more often then I would like too. I’m trying to teach myself that a little dose of perspective everyday will help you not to over react when it is not necessary. However, it’s definitely easier said then done.

Being the youngest in the family, on all ends, has greatly impacted my life. It’s not something I really want to dive deeper into… I just thought that bringing it up would provide you with some perspective on how this blog post came to be. For some reason I’m finding it hard to allow myself to really write about my own personal struggles because I feel like releasing it into the universe would do more harm then good. It’s like those kinds of feelings are behind lock and key at all times and can’t see the light of day.

Life has hardened me tremendously. In some good ways and some bad ways. I’ve learned to stick up for myself and allow no bullshit to enter my personal space. I won’t allow any nonsense. But that’s not always the fun thing to be. No one wants to hang around with the grudge holder; the one who can’t stop throwing insults at those who hurt her. I’m proud of who I have grown into, but I just wish I could find it in me to just release some of the tension.

Hopefully, you were able to make some sense out of this post. Essentially, my point is that I need to apply perspective to things I am finding rather troubling and if I can’t find it, then just walk away.

Leave a Reply

